From The Gazette


Lakeshore Tigers win atom BB tourney in Terrebonne

The Lakeshore Atom BB Tigers roared to victory in a 3-2 overtime win over Les Aigles de Trois Lacs to win the Terrebonne Provincial minor hockey tournament over the weekend.

While hampered by penalties during the tournament’s first four games, the Tigers played a disciplined and collective game in the final. The tying goal was scored with only seconds left in the game.

Praised were goaltenders Anthony Greco and Matthew Muda, both of whom made controlled rebounds and critical saves throughout the tournament, creating a winning opportunity for the team.

Other team members were: Americo Amato; Catherine Birch; Justin Chaput; David Collette; Zack Gauthier; Josh Guimond; Connor Houston; Matthew Janiszewski; Joe Lepage; Massimo Lombardi; James Malatesta; Chris Nader; Ryan O’Neill; Nicolas Pavan; and Alexander Rutenberg.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>